Nike LeBron XI – My Wedding Anniversary Edition #sneakernews #solecollector #kicksoncourt #niketalk

Today I want to share a pair of personalized Nike LeBron XI sneakers which was specially made to commemorate my wedding anniversary this year.

The reason why I chose Nike LeBron XI is because my wife and I got married in Air Jordan XI “silver anniversary” pair.  The reason why I chose the all white Air Jordan XI, was because they perfectly represented the beginning of our marriage, a pure blank canvas, awaiting us to paint it with out colourful future.  Michael Jordan is the best player ever to have played the game of basketball, and right now LeBron is the man of the hour. The timing couldn’t have been more perfect, as LeBron’s sneaker line had just hit number 11.  It was an obvious choice for me.

lebron11MWAPE003

As for the colorway,  I was inspired by my current favorite basketball player Chris Paul and I just happened to be wearing his old team shorts during my wedding rehearsal.  That summer was blazing hot!

 

The glow in the dark bottom sole represents the light that guided my wife and I as we  walked down the aisle.  This is the light that will lead us as we soldier through the darkness or any other tough times.

 

Well, that is it from me. Hope you enjoy and have a great Christmas holiday!

IMG_4041-tile

1521814_10153672792280014_1306337749_n

More Detailed Photos After The Jump

~ by davyc3 on December 24, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
