NBA Champion Lakers Jersey and Raptors Shorts OG

It’s the digging season again! I dug out some old basketball shorts, a jersey and some good memories today. I bought the shorts and jersey from waaaaaay back in 1997. I can’t believe  that they are still in marvelous condition.  This Nick Van Exel Jersey is the second NBA jersey that I ever bought (the first was the Charlotte Larry Johnson jersey).  I remember I used to rock this jersey straight after school. Hell, I even carried it in my school bag and changed my school uniform right after the bell rang.  The teacher wasn’t as impressed as my classmates, lol.  On that note, here is the list of  my top 5 favorite PG to watch from mid 90s(’93 – ’96): Jason Kidd @Mavs, Tim Hardaway @Warrriors, Gray Payton @Sonics, Nick the Quick @lakers, Ron Harper @Bulls (we all know why)… sorry John Stockton, you didn’t make it on the list!😀

Even Jay-z mentioned Nick Van Exel in a verse of  Beyonce’s “Crazy In Love”.

Ron Harper

~ by davyc3 on February 11, 2010.

One Response to “NBA Champion Lakers Jersey and Raptors Shorts OG”

  1. Good dispatch and this mail helped me alot in my college assignement. Thank you for your information.

Leave a Reply

 
